VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Are you interested in volunteering with AFP? We welcome new members to our committees to help us produce and present outstanding programs and opportunities for our membership. Take a look at our offerings and email admin@afptriadchapter.org if you're interested in serving.

 

Awards & Scholarship Committee ... awards@afptriadchapter.org

The Awards & Scholarship Committee accepts and reviews applications for Membership and Conference Scholarships and National Philanthropy Day Awards.

Conference Committee ... conference@afptriadchapter.org

The Conference Committee works with members of sister chapters across North Carolina to present the annual NC Philanthropy Conference, which moves to a different host city each year.

IDEA Committee ... idea@afptriadchapter.org

The IDEA Committee helps members and our Chapter develop processes for Inclusion, Diversity, Engagement and Access through educational programming.

Marketing Committee ... marketing@afptriadchapter.org

The Marketing Committee manages the AFP Triad Chapter's website, email communications and social media campaigns as well as printed materials for prospective memberships and chapter information.

Membership Committee ... membership@afptriadchapter.org

The Membership Committee recruits new members and hosts our quarterly networking and social events.

Mentoring Committee ... mentoring@afptriadchapter.org

The Mentoring Committee accepts applications for both Mentors and Mentees and pairs the two together for a meaningful year of learning and connecting.

National Philanthropy Day Committee ... npd@afptriadchapter.org

The National Philanthropy Day Committee plans our annual Philanthropy Day celebration, coordinating all aspects of the event including logistics and sponsorships.

Programs Committee ... programs@afptriadchapter.org

Our Programs Committee develops and presents our monthly luncheon programming with great opportunities for member learning and engagement.

Interested in serving on a committee? Contact us today and we'll work to plug  you in!